Branch Directory

Below is a list of current ASALH Branches with contact information.

If you are interested in starting a new branch of ASALH, contact Ms. Greer Stanford-Randle, Vice-President for Membership veepmem.asalh2016@gmail.com.

CALIFORNIA

Our Authors Study Club, Inc (Los Angeles)
Ernestine Gordon President
erniegor64@gmail.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

C. DeLores Tucker Branch
A. Peter Bailey, President
apeterb@verizon.net

Carter G. Woodson Branch
Shiloh Baptist Church
Elnora Lewis, President
eelewis@hotmail.com

Bethel Dukes Branch
Ida Jones, President
ijones@juno.com

FLORIDA

Manasota Branch
Jim B. Stewart
president@asalh-manasotafl.org
http://www.asalh-manasotafl.org/

James Weldon Johnson Branch
Anita Shepherd, President
Jacksonville, FL
amshepherd2003@yahoo.com

ASALH of Tampa Bay
Tyna Middleton, President
teenah22@aol.com

St. Petersburg Branch
Jacqueline Hubbard, Esq., President
jackietoo@me.com

South Florida Branch
Tameka Bradley Hobbs, President
email: asalhsouthflorida@gmail .com
FB:ASALHSouthFlorida
Twitter:  @ASALH_SoFlo

 

South Florida Organizing Branch Flyer

Central Florida Organizing Branch

Karen Adanapolis
kprado@gmail.com

GEORGIA

Atlanta Branch
Rev. Carlton David Johnson, President
asalhatlantabranch@gmail.com

ILLINOIS

Chicago Branch of ASALH
Lionel Kimble, President
program@asalh.net

MARYLAND

Van McCoy Legacy Branch
Merrill Smith, President
merrillsmithjr@gmail.com

Roland McConnell Branch
Andre Maurice Lee, President
que1243@comcast.net

Julian Branch
Mary Radcliff, President
Baltimore County, MD
marycrad@yahoo.com

Samuel L. Banks Branch
Michael Childs, President
kwaku722@yahoo.com

Prince George’s County Truth Branch of ASALH
Dorothy F. Bailey, President
dorothybailey611@hotmail.com
Truth Branch Event -Washington Informer Article

MASSACHUSETTS

Martha’s Vineyard Branch
Thelma Johnson, President
thelmajohnson38@hotmail.com

MICHIGAN

Detroit Branch
Jamon Jordan, President
thaafrican@gmail.com

MISSOURI

Greater Kansas City Area Branch
Dennis Robinson, President
dlrobinson3@aol.com

NEW YORK

Bronx Branch        (Meets 2nd Saturday of every month at the United Christian Baptist Church at 713 East 222nd Street Bronx , New York at 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm.)
Dena Robins, President
denarobins@aol.com

Manhattan Branch
Madge Allen, President
madge_allen@yahoo.com

Sullivan County Branch
Bernice Musgrave, President
bdunn@asalh.net

OHIO

Paul Laurence Dunbar Branch
Omope Carter Daboiku, President
asalh.dayton1984@gmail.com

Organizing Cincinnati Second Century Branch
Carl Westmoreland, President
cwestmoreland@nurgc.org
Karen Cudjoe, Organizer
karen.cudjoe@yahoo.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Dr. Edna McKenzie Branch
Pittsburgh, PA
Valerie Lawrence, President
adenijilawrence@gmail.com

Phila-Montco Branch
Dana King, President
danaking@gmail.com

Philadelphia Heritage Branch
Mrs. Regina Vaughn–Active President
Mrs. Selma Young–President Emeritus
asalhphilaheritage@gmail.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Charleston Area Friends of ASALH
Regina Williams, President
anandasai@earthlink.net

TEXAS

Dallas-Ft. Worth Organizing Branch
Marvin Dulaney, Organizer
dulaney@uta.edu

TENNESSEE

Memphis  Area Branch
Clarence Christian, President
cchristian1934@gmail.com

VIRGINIA

Hampton Roads Branch
Audrey Williams, President
lvwitch1@aol.com

Louisa County Branch
Irene Johnson-Loftin, President
MSJL2807@YAHOO.COM

Central Virginia/Lynchburg Organizing Branch
Leslie King, Organizer
ldkings1@gmail.com

%d bloggers like this: